You are Spiteful!!!

Posted: June 22, 2012 in boardgames

I played a couple of games of Kill Doctor Lucky last night and found it to be a great game! Despite the simple rules the game was enjoyed by all as we pursued the toddling Doctor Lucky through the mansion halls, often laying in wait to club him with a billiard cue or whatever weapon happens to be on hand. If this sounds like the classic boardgame Clue you are right except this is really a prequel as the goal of this game is to Kill Doctor Lucky, not solve the crime.

I really enjoyed trying to get my pawn in position to get multiple turns as Doctor Lucky moves into my room making it my turn again! The new addition in this deluxe version is the spite tokens which are a wonderful addition and are used in a very clever way.

The only gripe I have in the game is the funny wisecracks on the failure cards are hard to read and are actually quite funny.  Despite the small print the game is a lot of fun to play and is now a top shelf game in my collection.

I am waitin’ for you in the Billiard room Doctor Lucky!!!

Leave a Reply

